Vance County Board of Commissioners Meeting December 1st, 2014

Note this month’s meeting starts at 5pm and immediately enters into closed session, resuming after that for the rest of the meeting.

Download the full agenda here:  20141201_vcboc_agenda_packet

Invocation Rev. Dr. Carolyn Roy
Plank Chapel United Methodist Church

1. Closed Session 5:00 p.m. a. Personnel Matter
b. Legal Matter

2. Reorganization of Board – Election of Chair

3. Appointment of Officials:
Clerk to the Board
Board Vice-Chair
County Manager
Finance Director
County Attorney
Custodian – Courthouse – Brad Weatherington
Administration Building – Brad Weatherington
Henry A. Dennis Building – Linwood Martin
County Office Building – Morris White
Social Services Building – Antonia Pedroza

4. Adopt Schedule of Holidays

5. Designate Opening and Closing Hours for Public Buildings
(Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.)

6. Re-appoint Three Members to the Vance County Fire Commission
(Mike Coghill as Chairman; Deborah Brown and Ron Jones, Members)

7. Public Hearing 6:15 p.m. Zoning Ordinance Amendment

8. Appointment 6:30 p.m. H. Larry Elman, Animal Control
Ordinance Matters

9. Appointment 6:45 p.m. Antonia Pedroza, DSS Director

10. Public Comments (for those registered to speak by 5:45 p.m. – speakers are limited to five minutes)

11. Water District Board
a. Water Planning Committee Report

12. Committee Reports and Recommendations
a. Human Resources Committee

13. County Attorney’s Report
a. REO Property

14. County Manager’s Report
a. Annual Planning Retreat
b. Extension of CDBG-ED Grant Period
c. Grant Funding for Heating System – Farmers Market

15. Consent Agenda Items
a. Tax Refunds and Releases
b. Ambulance Charge-Offs
c. Untimely Tax Exemption Applications
d. Monthly Reports
e. Minutes

16. Miscellaneous
a. Appointment
b. Voting Delegate – Legislative Goals Conference