Vance County Schools Principals Serve on State Committee

State Supt. CouncilDr. Michael Putney, principal at Dabney Elementary School, and Dr. Larry Webb, principal at Northern Vance High School serve on the State Superintendent’s Principals’ Advisory Committee. Dr. Putney, seated at far right, and Dr. Webb, standing at far right, are shown with members of the committee during their meeting held in late July. Additional members include, seated from left, Amy Richardson; Steve Lassiter, who is the N.C. Principal of the Year; Robin Hamilton and Christopher Poston. Others shown are, standing from left, Dr. June Atkinson, state superintendent; Catherine Tahaney; Billie Berry; Shane Mace; Robin Calcutt; and Brad Breedlove. Dr. Putney is the president of the NCAE Division of Principals and Administrators and Dr. Webb was the Northeast Region Principal of the Year.